Events

Committee Description

The Events Committee is responsible for planning and managing high-volume professional and educational events for the Washington Chapter of ASLA such as the WASLA Annual Conference, the Professional Awards Program, and Continuing Education Programs.

Task and Goals

  • Plan and coordinate professional events
  • Develop and manage marketing and graphics material
  • Coordinate event funding and sponsorships
  • Develop educational programs
  • Coordinate with other WASLA committees and area professionals

How You Can Get Involved

If you want to contribute your time and creativity to developing memorable and enriching experiences for members of WASLA, please contact the Volunteers and Recruitment Subcommittee. New talent and energy is welcome. 

Committee Members

Co-Chairs - Linda Ashby, lashbydesign@gmail.com, Janelle Lotzgesell, jlotzgesell@jonesandjones.com
Members 

Graphics and Marketing Subcommittee

Grace Bergman (Lead), grace@pinnatestudio.com
Christina Ciampa, christina.ciampa44@gmail.com
Jillian Reiner, jillian.reiner@scjalliance.com

Educational Programs Subcommittee

Katherine Jacobs (Lead), kjacobsmla@gmail.com
Rebecca Christy, rmaychristy@gmail.com
Roxanne Robles, roxymrobles@gmail.com

Event Logistics Subcommittee

Marieke Lacasse (Lead), mlacasse@gglo.com
Laura Thompson, Laura@spvv.com

Funding Subcommittee

Courtney Landoll (Lead), courtney.landoll@tpl.org
Marieke Lacasse, mlacasse@gglo.com

Volunteers & Recruitment Subcommittee

David Riley (Lead), jdavidriley161@gmail.com
Lara Rose LRose@walkermacy.com

Executive Committee Liaison: President Laura Thompson, laura@spvv.com