Call for Entries for the 2016 WASLA Professional Awards

Beginning this year, the WASLA Professional Awards will now be held annually. The Awards Committee aligned the submittal requirements with ASLA national's requirements, and eliminated the PowerPoint and Large Board deliverables. Categories were also adjusted to align with the chapter's work. It is easier than ever to submit your project!

The awards recognize outstanding achievements by local landscape architects. Help us recognize the best of the best in this industry by entering to win an award in the following categories:

  • General Design Over $500,000 Construction Budget
  • General Design Under $500,000 Construction Budget
  • Residential Design Multi-Family
  • Residential Design Single-Family
  • Analysis and Planning
  • Landmark Award

All entries must be completed and received by WASLA by 5pm Friday, August 26th, 2016. Winners will not be notified prior to the Annual Awards Reception. 

We will celebrate the award winners at the Annual Awards Reception, which will be held Thursday, November 3rd, 2016, from 6:30 to 10:30 pm at Novelty Hill | Januik in Woodinville, WA. Join us to reconnect with your peers, view all submitted projects, and for a brief presentation of the awards. A full buffet, sponsored rounds of appetizers and desserts, and a complimentary glass of wine are included with the registration. Register now!

To learn more about the awards, eligibility, and submission requirements, visit the Awards webpage.

Thank you to our sponsors!


Platinum Sponsor 

Olmsted Sponsors

Beatrix Farrand Sponsor

Thomas Church Sponsors


Pacific Earth Works


Return to August Newsletter